You are leaving Medscape Education
Cancel Continue
Log in to save activities Your saved activities will show here so that you can easily access them whenever you're ready. Log in here CME & Education Log in to keep track of your credits.

The Atopic Dermatitis Learning Center: Riding the Next Wave

Read Overview

Supported by an independent educational grant from Lilly

Developed through the strategic partnership between the International Eczema Council (IEC) and Medscape


CME Activities


Steering Committee

Emma Guttman, MD, PhD
Emma Guttman, MD, PhD

Steering Committee Chair

Steering Committee Chair
IEC Immediate Past President and Co-Founde
Waldman Professor and System Chair, Dermatology and Immunology
Director, Center of Excellence for Eczema and the Occupational
Dermatitis Clinic
Director, Laboratory for Inflammatory Skin Diseases
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York

Valeria Aoki, MD, PhD
Valeria Aoki, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Dermatology, FMUSP
Vice President of International Relations Committee, FMUSP
University of Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo, Brazil

Melinda Gooderham, MSc, MD, FRCP
Melinda Gooderham, MSc, MD, FRCP

Medical Director
SKiN Centre for Dermatology Investigator with Probity Medical Research
Assistant Professor
Queens University
Peterborough Regional Health Centre
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Alan Irvine, MD, DSc
Alan Irvine, MD, DSc

Professor of Dermatology
Trinity College Dublin
Dublin, Ireland
Attending Dermatologist:
Children's Health Ireland and St James' Hospital
Dublin, Ireland

Kristian Reich, MD, PhD
Kristian Reich, MD, PhD

Professor for Translational Research in Inflammatory Skin Diseases
University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
Skinflammation® Center
Hamburg, Germany

Jonathan Silverberg, MD
Jonathan Silverberg, MD

Professor, Department of Dermatology
Director of Clinical Research
Director of Contact Dermatitis
George Washington University
Washington, DC, United States